Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I would love to work full-time during the summer months (July and August). Can do occasional evenings/weekends during the school year and/or summer and also willing to do overnight.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Hayley M.     Age 27      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Cooper Street and Elgin Street
 
Member ID: 190580 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently an occasional teacher for Ottawa-Carleton District School Board. I moved to Ottawa in September with my boyfriend as he completes his masters degree at the University of Ottawa. I have been working with children since I was about 13, which is almost 15 years now. My experience ranges from babysitting work, daycares, tutoring, and teaching.

I would LOVE to assist your family during the summer months (July and August), full-time if possible. I am an enthusiastic, engaging, active, and responsible caregiver. I love to be outdoors when it's warm out, and also love doing crafts and activities indoors. I am able to provide engaging activities to keep your child reading and/or writing during the summer months.

Please contact me if you are looking for help during the summer months.

I am also available to babysit/tutor occasionally in the evenings during the school year. :)

I can be reached either by email or by phone (call or text).
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
- Started babysitting when I was about 13 years old
- Babysat throughout high school
- Worked at two different daycare centres back home (toddler, preschool and school aged children)
- Full-time nanny for a 5 month old girl (still have a special relationship with her and she is almost 8)
- Tutored at Oxford Learning Centre
- Tutored a grade 3 student privately (math)
- Long Term Occasional Teacher for Halton District School Board (since December 2014)
- Occasional Teacher for Ottawa-Carleton District School Board (since February 2019) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Bachelor of Education 
Honours Bachelor of Arts Degree from McMaster University 2013 Bachelor of Education 2014 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required