Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 09, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Meika J.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Nanaimo St
Member ID: 190788 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. I am an art history student at Langara, and hope to become a librarian or specialize in graphic novels. I love reading, and promoting literacy. I live across from Trout Lake in a six-person collective house, we do food and meal sharing. Within my home, and in all parts of my life, I practice clear, constructive communication. My life is very fulfilling, the only thing that is lacking is the presence of children in my life. Sharing, learning, and adventures are all things I deeply value, and I have found children are great sources of all three. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, ASL 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
Growing up I was involved with Scouts Canada, and did many workshops and camping trips with children aged 6-18. In high school I volunteered at the FVRL as a buddy reader, and taught morning swim classes. After high school I worked for Pedalheads as a bike camp instructor, where I would plan classes that build beginner bike skills, like balance, starting and stopping, road signs, bike safety, and sometimes biking with no hands. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently enrolled at Langara in the women studies department, I plan on majoring and minoring in Art History and Women Studies. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
Jane Bicycle 
Jane and her two sons were my previous roommates, we lived together for 1.5 years before I moved to the Trout Lake area. Jane's two boys and I spent a lot of time together, we would play, bike, bake, and have little adventures. In the neighbourhood were 8 other children whom I spent a large amount of time with, both in ur backyard and at Glen Park.