Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 03, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Judith B.     Age 70      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 98a ave and 174 street
Member ID: 190809 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am looking for part-time work.. something like 1 day per week or. or 1/2 day

I am a Mature woman, an experienced Nanny with good sense and a kind heart.

I have experience with Infants. My last permanent Nanny job was for a girl who I looked after from birth until school age on a part-time basis. We still have a continuing and loving relationship. and visit from time to time.

I participated in the TLC Caregiving program. For the past 2 years I have been teaching cooking on a part-time basis there.

My attributes: A genuine love of children and a appreciation of them. I love to be a part of their development and care.
I enjoy playing and having fun and learning from them.
Currently I am doing casual work so am available when the right job comes along. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I am a mature woman who loves children. I have experience and references.
Most relevant, I worked with a young girt from birth to school age. 4 years.
I have done a 6 month Caregiver course in Edmonton. which included First Aid and CPR.
Recently I updated my Police Clearanc.
Over the years I have had varied and interesting work. Currently I enjoy working with children. I love to watch them grow and learn.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed