Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Emma V.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - Ave de Chester
Member ID: 190869 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Emma and I am a recent graduate of McGill University. I was a member of the cheerleading team in my first year and I was a Floor Fellow/Don in residence during my second year. I speak basic conversational French and I love going for runs or to the gym when I have the time, and most of all I love kids. I have been looking after children since I was 12 years old and was responsible for 50 first year university students while working in residence. This summer I worked at Champions Day Camp with 5-year-old children. I am also CPR certified for both adults and young children.

I look forward to hearing from you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have experience babysitting from the age of 12. I also took a RedCross babysitting course and I am RedCross first aid certified for adults and young children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently enrolled in my final year of the Pharmacology and Therapeutics BSc program at McGill University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am first aid certified and trained in CPR. My Floor Fellow training has been extensive. I have experience with children as young as 2 months to 14 years of age. 
Cora-Lee Conway 
Cora was my supervisor during my time as a Floor Fellow. I am no longer working in residence as I went to Australia for a semester abroad with the Exchange program from January 2017. 
Jules Gendron 
Jules was my manager while working retail at Costa Blanca. The company went bankrupt and closed, which is why I am no longer employed there.