Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am currently looking for occassional work while I am working another job. (As needed, days, evenings, weekends)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Sydney N.     Age 25      Female      London, ON  - Wonderland
 
Member ID: 190976 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Coming from a big family I’ve grown up babysitting my entire life. I have experience with infants/children/teenagers. Working in a school, running city wide programs and camp during the summer has only increased the number of infants/children/teenagers I’ve worked with. I also have an enormous amount of experience and passion for working with children with special needs.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, ASL 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Special Needs Inclusion Counsellor)
• Currently supporting and providing 1:1 assistances
• Assist campers with a physical, developmental and/or learning disability that affects his/her communications, mobility, comprehension and/or socialization in a camp based environment

Educational Assistant (Placement Student)
• Work and communicate in a professional and ethical manner with team members in a school setting and at meetings on individual education planning
• Identify learning styles, learning about and applying behaviour management/crisis management techniques, reporting observations, maintaining flow of information among the team, using identified strategies and routine

Residential Worker (Placement Student)
• Assist clients with stress management and maintaining healthy living through one-on-one interactions
• Assist clients with daily living skills and work to implement behaviour modifications
• Provide and maintain documentation in relation to changes in client behaviour, medication updates and service referral
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Having a Diploma in the Developmental Service Worker (DSW) Program. I have gained an enormous amount of knowledge in regards to supporting people in all stages of life who have a developmental disability. I have focused on helping people experience satisfying and rich quality of lives as active and valued members of their communities. DSWs have core values which focus on social justice, empowerment, dignity, self-worth, human relationships and integrity. As a student in this program, I have learned how to develop and implement support plans that encourage the development of meaningful and relevant skills, self-determination, full community participation and healthy lifestyles. I have also learned how to support families in which a member has a development disability, as well the skills necessary to advocate with and for people with developmental disabilities. Being enrolled in Human Resource - Business Administration Program at Durham. I have gained knowledge of today’s business environment while giving me a chance to work closely with the management teams. I have learned to develop and implement company policies, procedures, programs and services. As well as giving advice and counsel to corporate executives, line managers and employees.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care