Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Beaconsfield


Erin L.     Age 40      Female      Beaconsfield, QC  - 523 Rockhill Crescent
Member ID: 190980 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a dedicated nanny who has worked for many families in Canada, the UK and Dubai. I have been nannying in Montreal since August 2016. I am more than just your Nanny, I am part of your family and enjoy helping your children thrive and grow. My expertise is with children aged 13 and under including newborns, twins and children with special needs (autism), all on a sole charge basis. I am a passionate and hard-working person who values punctuality and honesty and am looking for full or part time work for a family who values discipline, organisation and creativity. I would be happy to take care of children during special events and holidays and also have experience working with ESL children. Furthermore, I was a volunteer police officer with the Metropolitan Police in London, UK. I also worked as a parenting consultant in Dubai, helping families with settling into a new country, household staffing issues or with difficulties changing school. When I am not busy in my role as a nanny, I enjoy spending time with my family. I am married and have a 5 year old daughter. I am a strong swimmer and have played percussion in various bands all over the world. I can provide exceptional references from multiple international families. If you're looking for someone who is more than just the person who looks after your kids, then please consider me.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I consider myself a professional nanny who has built a career caring for children and becoming a crucial part of the international households in which I have worked. Over the past 15 years, I have cared for children, including newborns and twins, up to age 13, in the home and at school all on a sole-charge basis. I have worked in London, UK and Dubai, UAE during this time, as a special needs assistant with a child with autism, and as a tutor.
I am a confident cook, and and happy preparing lunchboxes. I have a clean driving record, and experience driving internationally. I am happy to work overnight and travel with families as required. I have traveled with previous families throughout Europe and also taken children abroad on my own. My experience includes managing arts, crafts, sports, after-school clubs, play-dates and visiting grandparents. I have worked alongside and managed household staff and helped children cope with the disruption of home renovations. I know how to help with homework and school projects and am very organised when it comes to school, including teacher correspondence in English only. I am confident managing the morning and bedtime routine, and am flexible when parents are late home from work. I have attended school trips and volunteered in classrooms on many occasions. I aim to represent parents in their absence and strive to maintain their rules and values in front of the children.
I am punctual, organised, value discipline and encourage my charges to be kind, independent and hard-working. I am equally nurturing and patient, and have a wealth of ideas for tackling various problems. I care about the emotional well-being of the children I care for and encourage them to be confident individuals. I am not a housekeeper. My responsibility is to the welfare of the children, with cleanup as required based on the activities of the children including their laundry, and bedroom cleaning. I will only consider declared positions.
I am still in close contact with many of my previous families, and have even had them come visit me abroad on numerous occasions. I consider myself part of the family and aim to help everyone, not just the children.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I attended Centennial C. V. I in Guelph, Ontario from September 1993-June 1998. I completed 6 O. A. Cs in my final year and went on to study advertising at Sheridan College in Oakville, Ontario from 1998-2000. I trained further as a Metropolitan Police Constable in London, UK in 2010 and went on to be a volunteer officer. I formerly trained as a lifeguard and swimming instructor in Guelph, Ontario. I have held many CPR and first aid certificates. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$27/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Jodie Minto 
I worked for Jodie and her family from September 2013 to March 2016 in the role of nanny in Dubai, UAE. I also helped Jodie to run her online clothing business, and manage her market stall and online orders while she was on holiday. I resigned due to our family leaving the country. 
Vicky Sandry 
I worked for Vicky and her family from March 2008 to July 2011 in the role of nanny in London, UK. I resigned due to my husband accepting a job in Dubai in 2011.