Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 22, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Saturday and sunday if you need me to work I can work with this days.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Melanie D.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB 
Member ID: 191857 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am hardworking, honest and trustworthy Filipina. I am reliable, dependable and work with compassion to my job. I am so attach to my job when I work, I am easy to get along with, a fast learner, active, full of energy and a loving nanny. I assure you that your kids is in good hands while you are at work you will not going to worry or feel uncomfortable when you are not around with your kids because I will take care and love them and give the best that I can and treat them as my own kids. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
As a Caregiver

• I plan for the everyday care of the children at my employer’s residence and most of the time I lived at my employer’s home

• It depends on my employer if they will let me Bathe, dress and feed infants and children because most of the time they want them to do it with their kids

• I Arrange formulas and change diapers for infants

• I Plan, prepare and serve meals to clients

• I Clean and sanitize the children’s room and/or house

• I Take children to and from school and appointments

• I Maintain healthy and hygienic environment in the home

• I Organize and take part in children activities; games, crafts, reading and outings to ammuse and exercise

• I Observe children behavior and make reports for caregiving, home care or babysitting agency

• I Keep records of everyday activities and health information regarding each child

• I Teach children in special hygiene and social development

• I Participate in emotional well-being of children

• I Discipline children in keeping with the methods requested by the parents 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Live-in Caregiving Program 2008 - 2009 Graduated VGB center for Training and development corp. Bachelor in Science and Nursing 2006 - 2008 (finished 2nd yr. only) Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Marikina San Mateo Nationsal High School High school Graduated 1997  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 07, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Basic massage Foot spa