Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 30, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Heather B.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Bourcier Drive
Member ID: 192059 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a recent graduate of Canterbury High School's Dramatic Arts program and a current student in the Theatre Arts- Acting program at Studio 58 in Vancouver, BC. I enjoy leading a healthy active lifestyle through spending time outdoors and participating in team sports. As a young, emerging artist, I foster a creative learning environment through imaginative and fun activities. I have experience facilitating theatre games at a City of Ottawa summer camp. I am an enthusiastic and responsible caregiver and would be excited to promote a positive and safe environment for your children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 3 references
I have experience volunteering at two different summer camps: one at the Soloway Jewish Community Centre and one at the South Fallingbrook Community Centre. Responsibilities included running games and activities, ensuring the safety and enjoyment of the campers and setting a good example for the children by being respectful of myself, others and the environment. I directed "The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh" for the Children's Theatre Festival at Canterbury High School. The aim of the festival was to expose children to theatre that promotes accessibility and equality. I love working with children and am excited to bring what I learned from these experiences into my work as a nanny. References available on request. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Studio 58- Theatre Arts Acting Program at Langara College (first year student) Canterbury High School- Dramatic Arts Program: -Ontario Secondary School Diploma with Honours, Silver Medal and Ontario Scholar award -Fine Arts Certificate: Drama with Distinction -John R. King Drama award: for being a role model in projecting positive image of self and the arts -Extended French Certificate (bilingual) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 06, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization