Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible with hours will work some evenings and/or weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Shawna C.     Age 60      Female      Calgary, AB  - 73 st NW
 
Member ID: 192177 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Postpartum Doula 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am a mature, young at heart individual who has many attributes and skills that make me a very sought after child care provider/mothers helper. I love animals and nature, have a creative spirit and enjoy a healthy lifestyle. I bring with me years of childcare experience in many different capacities from running my own day home when my own children were young, to working in a structured child care facility as well as providing in home child care and nanny services. I was also employed for family event planning including coordinating birthday parties and festive family events.
I have completed the required DONA Postpartum Doula training to add more infant knowledge and experience to my resume. My specialty lies with assisting new moms with integrating baby into the family postpartum.

I have a current police check and have had my CPR/emergency certification but It has since lapsed. I am willing to re-obtain. I have my own transportation, valid drivers license plus many willing references. I can offer flexibility in hours worked.

Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Operated my own day home while in Canmore for five years.
Worked at The Parent Link Centre facilitating drop in and circle time for children 0 - 5 and their parents.

Was live out nanny for a family in Cochrane for two years.
Worked at The Cochrane Youth Association in Cochrane registering children for programs.
Worked at The Cochrane Spray Lakes Sawmill Family Recreation Centre as Supervisor of the childminding Centre and Family Event coordinator.

Was the Family Event Coordinator at The Calgary Winter Club
Was a live out Nanny for 9 months for a family in SW Calgary and 10 months for a family in Bearspaw.
Was a nanny helper for a new mom with an infant and 2 year old for four months in Calgary
Assisted a mom with an infant and two children under the age of four.
Still providing casual child care for three families (two of whom I have known for many years, one is a recent referred)
Postpartum doula assistance to mom with newborn twins and 2 year old
Most current: Full time nanny for a family in Bearspaw for the past 14 months. Children age 2 & 4. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Postpartum Doula 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Caring for pets
 
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Postpartum Doula trained (Dona approved) Basic Breastfeeding assistance training Certified Dog Trainer, comfortable with dogs 4th degree Master Reiki Practitioner