Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
  Available for either Monday and Tuesdays or Tuesdays and Fridays. Longer days are okay.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Megan S.     Age 23      Female      Surrey, BC  - Highway 10 and 188 street
 
Member ID: 192388 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very family oriented person. Over the last 5 years I have worked with multiple families with kids ranging from 3 months old to 5 years of age. In my free time I spend time with friends and family, including lots of time spent with my close friends 2 and 4 year old kids. I love being outdoors and it makes me so happy seeing kids minds come alive as they learn and grow with the world around them.

Please reference my childcare profile for more info on my childcare experience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I am currently nannying for a family with a 1 year old boy part time while I am in full-time university studies. I was previously with another wonderful family full-time for 2 years from the time their twins were 1 to 3 years old. The first year while I was with this family I was also working part time for a family with a 1. 5 year old and a 4 year old. Previous to both of those families I nannied for a family of triplet newborns. As well, I have also watched a 1 year old boy a few days a week in a prior summer. Occasionally in the evenings I babysit for a 2 year old and 4 year old. Currently I also lead a preschool age Sunday school class once a month at Church. Growing up I spent my summers volunteering at a Christian summer camp for many years. I was in charge of 10 kids per week ranging in ages of 5 to 17 years old 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently in 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have recently completed my emergency child care first aid and CPR.