Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Julie B.     Age 34      Female      Oakville, ON  - Rebecca and thirdline
 
Member ID: 192495 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Julie, married from oakville looking for a full time or partime job. I am registered PSW since march 2014. And still priviledge to work as a nanny/mother helper/babysitter/housekeeper. I am passionate, optimistic and dedicated woman who takes up responsibilities. I love music, I do selectively read books. I come from philippines, had experience in Long term care for elderly in Taiwan for 2 years. I have been in Canada for 6 years, 3 great nanny job experienced from newborn to 11 y/o kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
My 2years as a live in nanny are more focus on a new born infant and a toddler but they are 4 children as the other two are full time at school, basically supervision on child safety, feeding kids formula, meal times and snacks, change diapers, keep kids good hygiene, develop schedules and routines physical activity rest and playtime. Following years as live out nanny experienced in 7 and 9 y/o kids, these are more focus un guiding them daily routines in the house as well as checking they're things in school from preparing they're meals, snacks, clothes/uniform, and school requirements needs to bring at school, esp homework supervision. Kids in this age often need reminders in everything they need to do as they were more after in playing gadgets now a days. I encountered kids with anxiety, ADHD that needs 1 at time responsibilities as they were gets confused and end up very silent, very hyper, very loud. Focus on what the needs in each kids. Every individual is very unique personality, apply what is needed for they're care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I have 1 year in Bachelor of science in Education in 2001-2002, 4 years graduate in Bachelor of science in Nursing year 2002 to 2006 in the Philippines. PSW registered in 2014 in Canada. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 13, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have 2 years experienced in Long term care in TAiwan, and currently working as PSW in long term care in burlington/oakville partime. 
 
 
  References
 
Holly abbot 
I worked for holly year 2010 as a live in nanny, they have moved to sudburry in 2011. 
 
 
Diana Howard 
I woreked for diana's mom as a caregiver years 2012-2013. Her mom passed away last 2013.