Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Amanda S.     Age 23      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Nelson street
Member ID: 192540 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am currently entering my final year at the University of Ottawa for Conflict Studies & Human Rights. I have had a strong past of babysitting, as well as working daily at an after school program at Blair Road Public School where I would work with one other staff member and/or a volunteer. to entertain, play with, keep safe of up to 25 children. I had to provide police checks for that position, and am willing and able to get another for a job. I will be available from September- early December and then January-April.

I love kids, no matter the age, and truly enjoy playing and taking care of them. I have no issues with pets since I have 3 of my own dogs. I am the youngest of 3 children, and have a strong relationship with my family. I have a G license and a vehicle of my own. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old; took the babysitting certification course when I was 12.

I worked at an After School Program at Blair Road Elementary School for 3 years (2012-2015) where I would have to plans crafts, games and activities, help with homework, provide a helping hand, etc. I did have to provide a police check for that position, so I am able to do that for another job as well. I also took and passed the High Five program.

I worked at Bath and Body Works as well for a year and a half as a cashier, stock/merchandiser, and sales associate. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
Graduated from High School in 2014 at Galt Collegiate Institute. Will be entering 4th year at University of Ottawa in fall 2018. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 11, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required