Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 28, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I will be back in Victoria at the end of April until the beginning of September. I am very flexible with my hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kaila G.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Royal oak
 
Member ID: 192621 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
* I am currently not looking for work until May of 2019 when I am back from school. *
Hi there. My name is Kaila, I am an active 20 year old who has extensive experience in child care. I graduated from Claremont Secondary in 2015 and am currently looking for work starting at the beginning of May 2018 until I have to go back to school at University of Calgary in September. I have extensive experience with children ranging from 2 months old to 11 years old. Apart from all my babysitting experience I also have full time nanny experience from last summer, as well as the summer before when I was the full time nanny to two young kids in two different families. I am excellent with children and they always seem to love me. I still babysit regularly for families with 1 child, to families with 5 children. I previously taught ballet to girls grades 4-12 at Karen Clark Dance studio before I moved to Calgary for school in September of 2016. I am a sociable, caring, and understanding person who simply loves to be around people, and I have many people who can vouch for that. Aside from teaching dance, I also danced for years myself in a variety of different styles before moving to Calgary to further my education in Early Childhood Education. I would love to become part of you, and your child's routine. Please send me a message so we can talk more about if I would be a good fit for your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 4 references
I have 2 summers of full time nannying experience with two different families. The children were between 1 and 7 years old. I have also been babysitting children aged new born to 11 years old for 8 years. That includes making the children's meals, taking them places and simply caring for, and playing with them. Aside from my babysitting and nannying experience I also taught English to kindergarten students in Fiji recently, and taught ballet here in Victoria. I have extensive knowledge on how to provide comfort and care to children of various ages. I also have knowledge on how to care of mentally challenged children. In high school I was in the Best Buddy program where I would spend lunch hours, and outside of school hours, hanging out with a mentally challenged student. He was unable to speak and walk properly but he became so fond of me that the days I was sick, he would look for me throughout the school. Although he was unable to speak, I would talk and sing to him and incorporated his toys into our routine and he seemed to really enjoy it. My average day while nannying includes meal prep, trips to various parks, pools, and other activities, as well as coming home for lunch and naps, and playing games, making arts and crafts, or baking. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Am currently attending school at the University of Calgary from September until April. I am in a double major with sociology, and early childhood education. I am going to school to become an elementary school teacher. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Brenda Charity 
I work for Brenda every summer as a camp leader for children ages 4 to 11. Each day I greet the parents and children, play games with the children, prepare arts and crafts which we do together, get them ready for skating, then proceed to help them off the ice and have a sign out for the parents. 
 
 
Annelies Browne 
Annelies was my ballet teacher for many years and taught me dedication and hard work ethic. I now teach with Annelies in a ballet class with girls in grade 4-12. This year I teach with Annelies twice a week, and in previous years I have 4 times a week.