Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Adrienne H.     Age 26      Female      Calgary, AB  - NE
 
Member ID: 192675 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a patient, compassionate former radio host who loves children and animals.

On the weekend, I might be found perusing thrift shops or seeking out the city's best croissant. A lot of weekends are spent fishing (spin cast, fly rod and ice fishing) or camping with my boyfriend of 5 years. and our two dogs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Hey. Thanks for clicking on my profile. My name is Adrienne, I am 26 years old and I worked as a nanny, both part time and full time, for over 3 years (2016-2019. ) Most of my experience has been with infants and toddlers, but I also have experience caring for children of almost every age.

Basic experience:
- caring for infants, toddlers and school-aged children
- preparing healthy meals and snacks
- creating enriching content, crafts, activities
- basic tidying, organizing, laundry, dishwashing,
- taking trips via stroller, on foot or by car
- attending library programs with child

Unique experience:
- respite care for 2 young teens on the autism spectrum
- nanny-share experience (caring for 2 toddlers simultaneously)
- teaching/speaking French
- teaching/using baby sign language
- changing and cleaning cloth diapers
- some montessori knowledge/experience
- driving children who are in my care

Things I value in an employer:
- open communication and openness about expectations
- sense of humor

I believe my past employers would describe me as quirky, loving and dedicated.

Please get in touch if you think I could be a good fit for your family's needs. I would be happy to share a phone call prior to setting up an interview, to give us both an initial feel.

Thanks for your time,

Adrienne 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, CPR Training 
Most recently I completed a compact course (2-hrs) on infant and child CPR and choking procedure (June 2018. ) I have a 2-year diploma in Radio Broadcasting as well.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Educational activities
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed