Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Sophie H.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - 218 Saint-Joseph West
 
Member ID: 192927 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am Sophie. My 9 years of childcare experience includes everything from bedtime routines, regular babysitting, working in a classroom, and leading childrenŐs cooking camps. I have three years of Counselor Skills Development which provided me the training to work as a cooking camp instructor and teachers assistance. I earned the capability to lead groups of children through crafts, class trips, and educational activities in various environments. I have had the privilege to work with children of all ages to help them learn, have fun, and gain their trust. I am dedicated to the time required to understand each childŐs personalities and requirements.

I moved to Montreal from Toronto 5 years ago. I am graduating this spring from Concordia University with a specialization in Sociology and a minor in Urban Planning. My education underlines my passion for community-based work that focuses on social and environmental sustainability. I thoroughly enjoy singing, bike riding, cooking, learning, and volunteering at Santropol Roulant. I am trained as a lifeguard and swimming instructor. I have experience travelling with children on public transport and conducting day-care/school pick ups. Overall, I am responsible, outgoing, caring, and full of ideas and activities. References are available upon request.
Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I have 9 years of childcare experience including regular babysitting, day-care/school pick ups and drop offs, cooking camp instructor, and teachers assistant. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily