Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Courtney M.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 604 62st SW
 
Member ID: 192939 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am excited to be applying for the Nanny/Caregiver position with you. I believe my experience and knowledge aligns well with the qualifications you are looking for. I have many years of experience in customer service, which has taught me many useful skills.

-Excellent written/verbal communication skills
-Attentiveness to persons needs
-Highly detail oriented
-Ability to think critically/problem solve
-Time management skills

I also have my First Aid Level C, Valid Class 5 drivers license, and have experience working in patient care at Eastegate Physiotherapy. I am always happy to promote a welcoming, positive and respectful environment for those around me. In addition to my expertise, I also have a passion for working with family and children. And I would consider it a great privilege to provide service for you and your family.

If you would like to know a little more about myself, I have attached my resume and I hope you'll contact me at your earliest convenience to arrange an interview.

With best regards,
Courtney Martin
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 5 references
I have experience working with children at Ann's Daycare in Fort Saskatchewan. Some of my duties included:
Reading books to my assigned group
Showing them how to wash their hands after snack time
Clean up lunch room (wash dishes, sweep, and mop)
Play games with children (leggos, dress up, tea time, etc. )
Supervising my group if we had outdoor activities
Changing diapers if needed at the toddler section
Preparing them for nap time

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently waiting to attend the Denture Technology program at Nait in September 2021. I have a passion for working in health/patient care and have worked hard to get the requirements necessary to attend my program of interest. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Indira 
Boss and owner of Eastegate Physiotherapy. I currently work here. 
 
 
Florida 
Boss and Owner of Florida Proulx Professional Corporation.