Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Courtney B.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Ottawa
 
Member ID: 193071 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Courtney, I am a 21 year old female searching for a new family to work with for September 2019.
I have much experience working with children as young as 3 months - 13 years. I have been a full-time nanny for 4 families (2 of which were a nanny-share. I cared for two children from different families at the same time. ) I took the children to playgroups daily, gymnastics, library, museums, parks, and in the summer to the splash pads. I have my CPR, first aid, and an up to date criminal record check. I have my own vehicle, I am willing to drive to you and use my vehicle for any of your or your children's needs. I am a non-smoker and I live a healthy and active lifestyle. I am flexible, easy going, and have a strong love for children.
I would love to hear back from you.
Thank you,
-Courtney 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Hello.
My name is Courtney, I am an active, loving, and patient 21 year old female currently searching for a new family to work with starting September 2019.
I am very experienced in childcare as I have been a private home nanny for the last 5 years. I am CPR/first aid certified, have a valid drivers license, and have a clear background - no criminal offences.

I have nannied for 4 different families 2 of which was a “nanny-share” and occasionally babysit for many. Ages range from 3 months-4 years.

If you think we could be a match and would like to chat further, please send me a message.

Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in June 2015. Have completed some college at Algonquin College. I have my Driver license, CPR and First Aid training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Linda Mejia 
Manager at Fitness 
 
 
Erin Landry 
Mother of 5 year old Jorian -babysitting