Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 05, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Some flexibility on evenings  
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta


Ingrid P.     Age 58      Female      Delta, BC  - Evergreen Lane
Member ID: 193360 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Overnight help ? Activity Coordinator 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
A caring mother of four grown up children and a proud grandmother of two little girls, I like to utilize my experience and devotion as a caregiver. An empty-nester living in Vancouver for the last thirty years, I am confident I can assist a family by making sure parents' most precious posessions are in the best hands possible.
Originally from El Salvador, Central America, I made Canada my home 32 years ago. My mother tongue is Spanish which I have been able to teach others from time to time. I am a responsible, light-hearted person who understands a parent's priority and a child's need for both playfullness and firmness.
As I raised my family I was also able to care for international students and worked ocassionaly as a day-care worker. My genuine interest in child-development led me to take courses that eventually helped me graduate from a Diploma Program in Social Service Work with the intention to continue studies in Social Work specializing in children. I have since then put that endevour on hold in order to work with a family.
I would welcome an opportunity to contribute my loving personality, fun disposition and healthy outlook to life. A good driving record, a car and a Driver's License would come handy as I drive your children to the various appropriate activities available in our city.
Amongst my favourite things to do during the week are going for walks and visit the local swimming pool. My quiet time includes reading and meditation. Skills I come with include cooking, story telling, playing hoops and gardening.
As an employer you will rest knowing that your children and household are entrusted to someone with proven character and excellent work ethic.

Thank you for considering me as your nanny.


Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 1 references
Day Care: St John's Presbyterian Church, Berkeley, CA.

Home Day Care: Ladner, B. C

Daycare for 2 infants 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Associates Degree, Social Work Course work 2015 
Co-ordinated Diploma: Langara College/ Child Development / Psychology Course Work Three semesters of Studies in Architecture Ten years of Classical Dance 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Overnight help ? Activity Coordinator 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Desired Start Date:
January 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$24/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Food Safe Certficate Willing to renew First Aid and CPR