Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 28, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Jessica L.     Age 36      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 506 , E 10th Ave
Member ID: 194032 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I absolutely love to cook, even with young children. I am a very artistic person and love doing crafts and sensory play and just getting downright messy (I always clean up after). I like being outside, going to the beach, swimming, hiking, camping, and making jewelry. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 3 references
I am a trained Early Childhood Educator for 2. 7 years as well as a Certified Educational Assistant. I moved here from Saskatchewan In 2013 and have been exclusively nannying the entire time Iíve been here, and am looking for work. I have my First Aid level C and Food Safe Certificate. I have experience with making snacks as well as meals, doing dishes, doing laundry, potty training, and/ or changing diapers. I love doing art, going on day trips, and reading stories. My main duties in previous jobs would include preparing snacks, sanitizing, making sure the children washed their hands, cleaning up after snack, dishes, laundry, getting lunch ready, preparing a daily curriculum which always had to include outside play, songs/ stories, sensory play, and physical activity, keeping them busy and always growing according to their age and abilities, changing diapers, potty training, changing their clothes if they got dirty, keeping their faces clean, preparing them to go outside all bundled up in the winter and putting sunscreen, hats, mosquito spray on in the summer, taking them on outings, being a positive role model, and showing them love and affection. My last job ended due to one of the families in the nanny share bailing, so Iím back in the market looking for a full time job and available to start August 1st. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License, ECE License 
I am a certified Educational Assistant and Early Childhood educator in Saskatchewan. I am certified as an Early Childhood Educator Assistant in BC, 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
Mardi Bley 
Supervisor at Daycare. 
Jackie Smith 
Employer at daycare.