Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Megan A.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - Midnapore
 
Member ID: 194087 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Parents.

I was born in Regina Saskatchewan, but have done all of my grade school here in Calgary, Alberta. I love doing crafts and projects- anything along those lines. I am very creative and can always think of fun activities to keep your child engaged and happy. while away from Mommy and Daddy. I am very good under pressure, and I am a fantastic problem solver. My charismatic, outgoing, humble personality would allow me to be a fantastic caregiver for your family, as your children will always feel comfortable with me and excited about the days we would have together. In my own life I like to stay active by yoga, dance, spin class, and hiking. Living an active lifestyle has always been important to me. I have been a dancer for 16 years of my life, and that has shaped how patient I am, and how persistent I am as well. I am a very happy, responsible and caring person and that would make for a great fit for any family looking for some help. I have been a nanny before for two lovely families. My first family who had a four year old and a 6 month (at the time of start) old. My second family was equally as lovely had a 7 month old. We loved to go for walks in the neighbourhood, sing songs and play with engaging toys. We filled our days with activities, learning, and fun. I loved being their nanny and what being a nanny was all about. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Hello everyone.
I have been a nanny in the past for two families and had an amazing time becoming part of their family. I loved the work and how I felt like I was teaching the kids important skills. My first family were 6months and 4 years old. Both great, fun ages. We would spend our days playing, baking, and out exploring. My second family their child was 6 months. She was a bundle of joy and we would find engaging activities to fill our days together. I have baby sat a family that needed help during a time of injury for a family member. The kids were 7 and 4. They both went to school, so I would take them to and from. When they were not at school we would play and do crafts and cook together. I have experience being a volunteer with day camp programs and babysitting. In my babysitting experience I have cared for many families, some of which were family friends and some were strangers. I overcame the obstacle of not knowing the family by organizing fun activities for the kids to allow them to feel comfortable with me, and by meeting with the parents and allowing them to feel comfortable with me as well. I always had so much fun and the kids and I always thought of fun creative things to do. In my day camp experience I organized activities and created relationships with kids of all ages. The days in which I would help out at the day camp programs would allow me to feel pride and joy as I was shaping how that child saw the world. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda 
I was Amanda’s nanny for just under a year and I still continue to be her regular babysitter as needed.