Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Ryleigh C.     Age 20      Female      London, ON  - Broughdale
 
Member ID: 194204 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

I am a 20 year old student back in London throughout the months of September to April. I am going into my third year at Western Ontario University in the Bsc psychology program. I am active, organized, energetic and love working with kids.

I have worked as a summer camp leader, and a was a birthday party host for a couple years at a recreation centre. I have many years of experience of volunteering with children as well as babysitting and full time nannying.

Please contact me if you would like help over the school year.

Thanks,
Ryleigh 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
WORK EXPERIENCE:
ivivva athletica, Calgary, AB May 2016- August 2016
Educator
• Educated guests on product, culture and community
• Received, processed and merchandised stock from warehouse
• Assisted in community events
• Processed sales and returns

Earls Kitchen + Bar, Calgary, AB May 2016- August 2016
Hostess
• Greet guests personally and on the telephone
• Offer appropriate seating arrangements
• Maintain clean and organized s

Westside Recreation Centre, Calgary, AB October 2013-August 2015
Birthday Party Host
• Responsible for meeting and greeting party guests
• Customer service representative
• Relaying rules and policies for the aquatic, climbing and skating area

Westside Recreation Centre, Calgary, AB July 2014- August 2014
Summer Camp Leader
• Responsible for preschool children
• Activity planning and directing

Fully Dressed Inc. / The North Face, Toronto, ON Summer 2013
Part-time Merchandiser
• Priced clothing and equipment samples
• Clothed mannequins
• Organized samples lines

Child Care, House/Pet Sitting, Calgary, AB 2009-2016
Babysitter
• Responsible for supervision and care of children of all ages
• Pet care and house monitoring when owners are absent

Kim Chapman Interiors, Calgary, AB March 2011
Design Assistant
• Assisted with installation of show homes

VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE:
Director of New Member Education, London, ON 2016- 2017
Alpha Phi Fraternity
• Educate the new members on Alpha Phi’s history, values, standards and practices
• Effectively communicate important chapter events
• Attend international leadership conferences

SARI Therapeutic Riding, London, ON 2016-2017
• Assist individuals with special needs ride horses

Boys and Girls Club, London, ON 2016-2017
• Assist in leading and instructing activities
• Play with underprivileged children

Medway Sydenham Residence, London, ON 2015-2016
Team Social Committee
• Assisted with planning events in the residence

University of Western Ontario Out of Province Student Association, London, ON March 2016
Student Liaison
• Made phone calls to out of province students, to answer questions regarding Western University

VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE CONT”D:
Ronald McDonald House, London, ON 2015
• Baked desserts for the residents of the center

Dance Spectrum, Calgary, AB September 2011- June 2012
Assistant Dance Teacher
• Assisted the dance teacher with children aged 3-5 in ballet class
• Aided in the improvement of the dancers

Children’s Festival, Calgary, AB 2012
• Responsible for guiding young children through amusing stations

Bishop Pinkham Junior High School, Calgary, AB 2012
• Reading, playing and working with autistic children

SPECIAL SKILLS/INTERESTS:
• Fluent in French, DELF certificate
• Basic understanding of Spanish
• Honor roll student
• Computer knowledge
• Strong communication skills
• CPR/AED certified
• Member of Fashion and Lifestyle Club
• Member of Cancer Awareness Club
• Member of the Rotaract Club
• Competitive dancer 2008-2015
• Enjoys yoga, running and travel 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Western University, London, ON 2015-2019 Second year, BSc in Psychology Western Canada High School, Calgary, AB 2012-2015 Diploma, French Immersion  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed