Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Evelyn W.     Age 46      Female      Ottawa, ON  - MCCARTHY RD
 
Member ID: 194222 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Evelyn,
I am cheerful hard working lady and love working with children. I am currently volunteer as a Sunday school teacher for the primary class at my church. I am also active in my community as a volunteer. I enjoy the outdoors, writting, taking walks in parks, reading and word puzzles. I have over 30 plus years of working with children of all ages, especially since I am the second eldest of 5 syblings so I learned plenty over the years helping with taking care of them and my cousins as well. In the past I had a home daycare for about 1 year I enjoyed making daily snacks and doing daily activities to keep the children busy. For example, arts and crafts, drawings, colouring, we had movie day and popcorn, playing outdoor activities, the children would also have nap time as well. These are just a few. I am easy to get along with, a fun loving individual, very patient and I pay attention to details when it comes to housekeeping and cleaning.

Kindest Regards
Evelyn 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
2004 – 2005 Self Employed Childcare Provider (Ottawa)
Global Childcare Services:
• Prepared meals for children ages 1-6 years of age, such as breakfast, lunch and afternoon snacks.
• Responsible for securely putting children on the school bus and then getting them off the school bus at the end of the day.
• Organized indoor and outdoor activities, reading stories, doing arts and crafts, watched children’s educational movies. Conduct a monthly fire drill.
• Made sure children had afternoon naps
• Kept good oral and written communication skills with children and with their parents, as to them on the activities they did for the day, and also discussed any behavioral issues which were seldom needed.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Personal Support Worker 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 06, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Christina Lynn McKeown 
 
 
 
Elizabeth Lopez