Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 29, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Sarah D.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 152 Street 85 AVE
Member ID: 194284 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. My name is Sarah. I am 23 years old and I love working with children of all ages and backgrounds. I am from Edmonton, Alberta and have lived here all my life. I have currently graduated from a Bachelor of Arts program specializing in French, and have almost completed the first year of my after Education degree. My dream is to become an elementary French teacher. In the past I have worked with children. Last summer I was a nanny for a newborn, a 1 year old and a 3 year old. On top of caring for these children, I also cleaned the house everyday, meal prepped, and of course, had fun with the kids (took them on field trips, played outside, took them to the park, etc. ) I have taught swimming lessons for children aged 5-10. Also, I was a daily programmer for two children with autism. My duties included feeding them, bathing them, taking them out, teaching them, but all according to their schedule. My interests include music- it is my passion. I sing, play clarinet and piano. I also enjoy the outdoors and any physical activities.

I am first aid and CPR certified and have a valid police check :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 0 references
-Taught Swimming lessons for children aged 5-10.
-Daily Programmer and provider for two autistic children.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree 
I have completed my Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in French and minor in English. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed