Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Mon-Fri early AM to 6pm occasional evenings and weekends  
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Talea T.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - 35 Saranac Blvd
Member ID: 194600 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a young woman, I am a Certified PSW and also in school to become a nurse and my goal is to work in pediatrics or labor and delivery one day. I love helping and caring for people whether it be elderly, children ect..
I would love the opportunity to care and improve the quality of life for your loved ones. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
Although I do not have plenty of WORK experience with children, I do have a big family with kids ranging from newborn 10 years old, including a 4-year-old little brother. I also took a babysitting course have some babysitting experience as a young teen. I have extensive knowledge in health care as a certified Personal Support Worker and a Practical Nursing Student. My goal is to become a Pediatric Nurse so I am really looking for something I love doing and something that will help me in my future goals. I am very enthusiastic to get this position because of my professional profile and work experience. Along with my current First Aid, CPR and Personal Support Worker Certification, and 2 years of hands-on experience as a home support worker and facility, I am certain in my ability to care for your child/ren and helping you in your home.

As my enclosed resume will demonstrate, I have extensive experience in preparing, cooking and serving nutritious meals as I was a dietary aide for 4 years. Also providing excellent personal care and companionship, managing bedside and personal care and other aspects of personal hygiene. Besides personal support tasks, I can also carry out light housekeeping and cleaning work successfully. I am a hard worker and feel confident in my skills.

As an energetic and compassionate young woman, Id appreciate a chance to meet with you to discuss how my certifications, experience and skills that would be beneficial to you, your child and your home.
Thank you for your time and consideration.

Talea Tremblay
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, safe food handling certificate 
PSW certificate, pending PN diploma 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required