Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  My preference is to work afternoon but a couple mornings a week could work. I would like to work approximately 20 hours per week if possible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Saanichton
 

 

 
 
 
Lorraine Y.     Age 65      Female      Saanichton, BC  - Central Saanich Rd
 
Member ID: 194651 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am retired and looking for a part-time nanny position. I am looking for something totally different than my previous career. I love children so thought a child care position would be ideal. I am caring, trustworthy, reliable and very energetic. Love to play games and enjoy the outdoors. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am currently “on call” for after school care at a local elementary school.
2015-2017 I was a nanny for Two girls ages 2 and 5 at the time. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Mother and grandmother with 2 grandchildren. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Responsible Adult Course 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am retired. Spent many years in the professional world in the accounting field. I really enjoy being with children so that is what type of work I am looking for now. 
 
 
  References
 
Carol L. 
Carol has been a long time friend since we were in high. School. She would be more than happy to offer a character reference. My previous career was not in the child care area, therefore can't supply a reference to for this type of occupation. 
 
 
Bev Mc. 
Bev has been a friend since we were in high school so knows me very well.