Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Willing to work weekends, open to discussing  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Stephanie L.     Age 40      Female      Vancouver, BC 
Member ID: 194810 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Stephanie and I live in the South Granville neighborhood in Vancouver.

I have been a nanny for two separate toddlers (Roatan & Sophie, both almost 2 years old now) for almost 2 years. Nannying is something I stumbled into but it has turned out to be something I am very good at and thoroughly enjoy.

The bond that is formed means so much to me, has helped me re-focus certain areas in my life and being a special person in a child's life is such an amazing feeling and responsibility.

I have also spent most of my professional life working in the arts & health industry as an administrator

I am happy to provide my professional work resume at your request (which right now does not list my nanny experiences because when I first started I actually responded to a Craig's List posting and when I started my second nanny job it was through word of mouth via the first family).

Regardless, my resume does exemplify that I am a mature, articulate, capable, driven, energetic, passionate, creative and cultured individual.

As well, I am confident that ALL families I nanny for will give upstanding references in regards to my abilities and attitude.

I hope that if you have not yet filled your position yet that you will consider me and that we can discuss things further and I can take the time to tell you more about my experiences as a nanny.

My rates start at $18/hr for one child. $20/hr + for 2. Negotiable given scope of work.



Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 3 references
I have been a nanny for two separate toddlers (Roatan & Sophie, both almost 2 years old) for almost 2 years now.

I started watching Roatan (a boy) at 4 months old. Ongoing periodically

Sophie, just before her 1st birthday. Ongoing weekly.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
TREBAS INSTITUTE VANCOUVER Completed an intense full time program for Audio Production 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily