Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional weekend and evening I can with advance notice  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
April A.     Age 33      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2288 ferndale street
 
Member ID: 195034 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is April, 31 years of age. Married for 2 years now with no kids. I leave in Vancouver, I came here in Canada as a nanny 7 years ago. I stayed with my first employer for almost 5 years. My experiences starts there on how to be a part/working to a Canadian Family. Learned how to take care of a 5 years old kid, drop off and pick up from school and activities. Learned how to manage my time, in doing household chores like cooking cleaning and as well as taking care of pets. I have to Leave the Family for they no longer need full time. The second Family that I worked with, Helps me to be more efficient, patient and manage my time, and most importantly my interactions with 2 lovely adorable kids, ages 3 and 1 when I first started with them. I learned how to be effective and productive nanny as I can be without sacrificing the happiness of the kids. I always make sure to do Task and play with the kids or do some activities with them while performing my duties. One of my hobby is cooking, I love preparing meals and I also love going out with the kids and make there day one of a kind. Interaction with my Employer and good communication means a lot to me too, For I believed that if the Employer and a nanny has good relationship then everything will follow, I am a happy, jolly Hardworker Person, I don't like to get bored thats why I ALWAYS make myself bussy with work finding what to do and make the kids happy in a productive ways. Id been a nanny for 7 years, I am a heath care Assistant too but I have chosen to work with kids still, for This is the Field where I find myself contented with happiness within me. Kids are so adorable, they can also be challenging but it will also help you to manage your self really well in order for you to manage them in a right manners. I am hoping that I COULd fine a right family to work too now that my current Employer doesn't need a nanny anymore for she will stay home with her children. Thank you for taking some of you time to read about me. April 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Taking care of a 1. 5 year old girl, watches her trough her learning to walk journey. a 3 yeas old boy watches him trough his curiosity stage and very energetic. Daily routine id drop them to school and pick up, but before that of course feed them breakfast and get there lunches ready to take to school with them. while they are at school, I have to do household chores and prep dinner before pick up should be ready and then after pick up play at the park for an hour or playdates then after go home and do some activities while I am baking or cooking then dinner is served by 5;30pm. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked as service Crew at Burger king and a Sales associate at Value Village. Graduate as A Health Care Assistant just this Year. Thank you.