Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Taylor C.     Age 26      Female      London, ON  - Elias Street
 
Member ID: 195130 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Taylor. I am a 26 year old female who enjoys caring for children of all ages.

I hold experience with children between the ages of 1 - 18 years old within several different childcare settings; elementary schools, before and after school programs, daycare facilities, day & overnight camps, as well as residential homes and community centres.

I have a degree in Child and Youth care and I am starting my a Bachelors of Education in Fall 2021. I enjoy staying active with the children I look after, filling the time with creative and fun activities/outings and helping them with homework when needed. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Hello,

My name is Taylor, I am a graduate of the three year Child and Youth Worker program at Centennial College, Toronto, ON.. I have experience working at Kew Beach Daycare, Toronto, ON with children between the ages of 2. 5-12 years old. I also gained experience through my two college placement's, 'DLC Residential Services', working with boys who have autism/developmental delay (11-18 years old), and 'St. Agatha Catholic School', working with school age children. My previous experience, and my theoretical studies this school year have further enabled me to provide the upmost care needed to children. I am very committed to creating a safe and predictable working environment that focusses on the development of children and provides a creative and stimulating experience for those under my care. I look forward to the opportunity to discussing the position with you further at your convenience.

Hobbies & Interests: I enjoy being outside and busy. While caring for children, I enjoy going to local parks, and other activities in the community.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Graduate of Child and Youth Work, Centennial College, Toronto, ON. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 17, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Priyanka Kandasamy 
Priyanka is the Manager of the Child and Family Center of Agin Court Community Services, ACSA. She supervised me while I completed my third year college placement in the Child and Family sector of the Community Center.  
 
 
Anne McCowen 
Anne is a Teacher at St. Agatha Catholic School. She supervised me while I completed my first year Child and Youth Work college placement in her grade 4-5 classroom.