Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Alivia B.     Age 20      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - 2567 victoria st
 
Member ID: 195279 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am 19 years old and I am looking for full time or 25-40 hours of work. I love kids, and I am great with school ages children. I live in abbotsford currently and work at the Abbotsford Hospital. I am planning and fully willing to obtain my first aid certification and have my novice license. I am eligible for my full license nov 2019. I have experience with kids working in day camps during the summer, and my own nephews. I also am interested in health care and mental health, so I am looking for a job in child care.
My current job is not working out well for me, though it has taught me alot and given me good experience. I have a certificate in health and human services currently, and would like to get a diploma is community mental health/social services.
I am really friendly and fun, and am willing to work late but I prefer weekends off.
Thanks,
Alivia Bourget
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I enjoy spending time with kids and have moderate experience. I have to nephew's, and I love to play games and care for people. I am capable of household tasks and have a vehicle I can transport 1 child in. I have worked day camps with multiple kids and want to further my experience. I can work all week, and am willing to work evenings and nighttime as well.
I hold a certificate in health and human services, and am pursuing first aid. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Certificate in health and human services, including ECE and psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff