Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  If you need me overnight for any specific reasons, please message me about that for more details.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Raechell K.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - 640 rose lawn avenue
 
Member ID: 195570 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there

my name is Raechell. I am a 21 year old who just graduated from college in Toronto this past July 2016. In 2015 I graduated with a Music Major, Merit, laureate, and distinction in music. I am back now in Steinbach and would love to babysit children.

I have my criminal record check, child abuse check, CPR training, and took a babysitting course.
I have babysat since I was 13 off and on, and I love children. Recently, I have also been teaching music to toddlers and even more recently elementary aged children at a summer camp, at the SAC in Steinbach. I have worked at Gymboree play and music, and as of recently have been working as an ABA therapist, Autism Tutor, and Caregiver.

If I were to use one word to describe myself it would be caring. I love helping people, teaching children music, play fun games, and encouraging people. Some fun facts to know about me about me is, I know a decent amount of sign language and can carry a conversation in sign language. My favourite food is currently Sushi, and homemade protein ice cream. My background is French, Greek, and Italian. I am fluent in English and know phrases in a couple other languages.

If you were to hire me what you could expect is that your children would be in caring, fun, clean and organized environment. I would obey and respect your rules as well as encourage them to follow them as well. I have loads of games that I remember playing as a kid, some I have taught during some classes. I would prepare nutritious meals that they would like and you would aprove of before I make them. Depending on when you would like me to take care of them, they would wake up in time and go to school and go to bed on time. I would try my best to not just help your kids stay happy, but also help you be happy as well.

*If you have any questions feel free to ask. *

-Raechell 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, sign language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
I have my babysitting certificate, and cpr training. I have a little sister who is 3 year and 3 months younger than me. I have babysat 2 families with 4 children, and 2 families with 2 children. At church I have helped out with "Tolders time" and the "Nursery".

I have babysat from a baby up to 10 years of age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from SRSS in Steinbach Manitoba with a Music Major, Merit, Laureate, and Distinction in music in the year of 2015. I was at Senenca College in Toronto Ontario in "Independent Songwriter and Performance".  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
teaching music, ABA therapy, Autism Tutor
 
Desired Start Date:
October 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed