Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Meaghan S.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - Richardson rd sw
Member ID: 195662 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a full-time Nursing student looking for part-time nanny work within the South west area of Calgary. I love children and hope to become a paediatric nurse. I have first aid and CPR, valid drivers licence. I have lots of experience working with children all ages. I am a recreation leader with the City of Calgary so keeping them entertained and engaged is easy. my hobbies include dance, I did it competitively for about 15 years, I like being active and enjoying the outdoors. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
I have grown up with a younger sister (ten years younger) I was the live in babysitter of the family. I was a nanny/babysitter for a two year old girl back home in Winnipeg for about two years. I have done previous side jobs for family and friends with children and would never turn down the opportunity to take part in their life adventures. I love to do games and crafts, play outside and build many memories. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently a student at Mount Royal University enrolled in their Bachelor of Nursing program. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 28, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Kaylah Ainslie 
I was a nanny/babysitter for this mother of one at the time, I worked part time for her and upon moving to Calgary I have left the position. Almost two years of working for her.