Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Evening and night sometimes if needed  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Lorita A.     Age 48      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1840 29 Ave. Sw587
Member ID: 195735 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or housekeeper/elder care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Lorita, seeking for a job as a housekeeper/companionship for elder, or live out nanny. I have had an experienced as a live-in caregiver here in Canada for almost 4 years. I look after of their three kids ages 4& 12 years old. I was able to gathered an experienced on how to take care of an elder. LIke giving assisting her in her bath time, walk with her, being mindful of giving her meal in a specific time, remind her to take her medicine, talk with her, listen to her stories, laugh with her and any immediate assistance she may need I am there ready. It was really a pleasure to serve and I enjoy doing these kind of service. She was a mother of my employer who came to visit most in summer time. I like to do housekeeping, laundry, ironing and family meal preparation. I love also to take care kids. I am graduated in Bachelor Of Elementary Education
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 1 references
In my 8 years working as a caregiver I really love my job. I was able to impart my education to help them out doing their homeworks, prepare food for them in breakfast, lunch and dinner. Kids love me so much when I am around in the house for sometimes we will do crafting, cooking and play with them. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor Of Elementary Education major in Social Studies, graduated at cagayan De Oro College, Cagayan De Oro City, Philippines 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or housekeeper/elder care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Lisa pomeroy 
Lisa Pomeroy is my employer, i work with her in 3 years and 8 months. reason for leaving finish contract and i would like to explore and try other option outside of my current field of work.