Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Please let me know when I am needed 24hours prior.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Elyse R.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 106 a st
 
Member ID: 195846 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been babysitting occasionally for the past 10 years and would love to continue to do so. I have also been a quantified lifeguard for 7 years now, I have many courses completed such as, CPR (plus mouth to mouth resuscitation), aquatic emergency care, standard first aid. national lifeguard, and O2 administration. I have also been a qualified swim instructor for 6 years teaching kids from the ages 3 months-adults.
My Interests include Music, books, outdoor activities, running, swimming, sports of all kinds, board games, baking, cooking and movies. I come from a family of six, I have a twin sister, a younger brother and an older sister.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have babysitting experience from when I was 13 up till now as 22. For friends and family. I also have a niece who is almost 16 months old now to which I spend a lot of time helping out with.

I was Life guarded at the High Prairie Regional Aquatic Centre as well as taught swimming lessons. I also guarded swim Club competitions.

Taught Swimming lessons for infants and children from under 1 year old to adults.

I Worked for the city of Edmonton as a swim instructor and taught ages from 0-adults. And educated patrons on safety of the water and hot amenities. I also taught swimming lessons for an elderly gentleman who suffered a serious stroke.

I am currently working at the Derrick Golf and Winter Club since September 2018 as a lifeguard and swim instructor. I teach lessons for babies-adults and teach pre swim club. I also lifeguard all ages as well as well as swim teams, parties, and camps. I open and close, do water tests, maintenance and add chemicals to the pool.

I have a lot of experience with children as all my current and past jobs I have been teaching and taking care of children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 31, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Certifications: Aquatic Emergency Care, Water Safety Instructor, Bronze Medallion, CPR, AED (Automated External Defibrillator) care, O2 administration, Bronze Cross, NLS, HCS 3000: Workplace Safety Systems, WHMIS/GHS Training. 
 
 
  References
 
Shelly Kruger 
She is a family friend. Worked for her at her home and at my home. Worked for her for the summer. Stopped working for her because she no longer needed a babysitter for her children. 
 
 
Jodi Copeland 
Knew her through my Grandmother. I worked for her at her home. Worked for her for a couple months. Stopped working for her because I moved to Edmonton.