Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am available to work the occassional weekend if you need help or a date night. Also I am able to do overnights if needed but notice needs to be provided day or two before or as soon as you know.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Danielle D.     Age 22      Female      Burlington, ON  - Mainway & Guelph Line
 
Member ID: 196178 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Danielle I am 22 years old. I have graduated high school with my diploma & high skills major, I am currently in Mohawk College for my ECE apprenticeship (it is all online so it doesnt affect my work life), I have 6 years volunteering at day cares and babysitting. experience. I am a supply teacher for the umbrella family and childcare centers, I have worked with infants(3 at a time), toddlers(5 at a time), preschoolers(8 at a time) and school age children(14 at a time), as well as I have worked with twins. January 2016- February 2017 I had been looking after an infant fulltime 7-6 whom is almost 3 years old now and been looking after him since he was 3 days old by myself. I love children, I am very organized, responsible, honest, trustworthy, great personality when you get to know me and I am a very mature for my age. I have my CPR/FIRST AID & have a recent police check. Also I am looking for full-time work, I am available anytime Monday -Friday, I am very flexible if you need me to stay late or come early. I also can do household duties like dishes, laundry, etc when it is possible like if child is napping or at school. I have my full license and my own car. Have lots of experience in planning and implementing activities that are developmentally age appropriate. Main focus is to maintain a safe environment for children but also to help develop their fine and gross motor skills. Also I am available to work weekends if you need that day or night to yourself. If interested in meeting me please contact me and we can meet & discuss rate of pay, schedule and get to know each other better. Thanks so much. None smoker* 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
My childcare work experience has been a wonderful experience so far. I currently am a supply teacher at umbrella family and child centres. I can feed, change diapers, plan activities, take children to the park, etc. depending on the age of the children tasks and what can be provided is different. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Have completed highschool and have graduated. I am in mohawk college doing an apprenticeship for ECE, half way done the program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Police check, cpr & first aid, lots of childcare experience, cleaning experience, mature, love children & helping them develop. Have my full G license, clean driving record, been driving for 3 years. have 3rd party insurance so I can drive others vehicles and still be insured. Dont have vehicle yet.