Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Experience: child with autism, part time nanny at present  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Reena J.     Age 69      Female      Edmonton, AB  - #301 10136 161 Street NW
 
Member ID: 196183 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Manager of an organic food market in Berlin, Germany, for many years
I was a caregiver for my 94 years old mother
10 years in the field of childcare with children of almost all ages in Edmonton.
Actual references available: 2
Lasting relationships with children I was a nanny for

Swimming, riding my bike, reading, walks in nature, healthy cooking, work outs, camping

personal attributes: caring, kind, compassionate, mature, responsible, playful, good listening skills, reliable, enduring and patient, organized, dependable, open to learn new things, flexible,
excellent home manager
safe driver
hard working, trustworthy, good time management
excellent professionalism
knowledgeable in nutrition
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
German, English 
 
My Nationality:
German 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I love to be with children, I enjoy their playfulness, spontaneity and creativity.
I like to provide children with a safe and warm environment, an atmosphere where they feel secure and valued and able to develop their skills, have fun and develop their self esteem in a natural way, learn how to relate to others in a kind and responsible way, this is what I can give to children.
Organizing play dates with friends, visits to indoor and outdoor playgrounds, spray parks, library visits, day trips to John Janzen Nature Centre, Fort Edmonton Park, and Valley Zoo
Drop off and pick up from preschool, Kindergarten, etc.
Creating art projects, role play
preparing healthy meals for kids and family dinner, supervising kids, f. ex., with baking muffins, tidying up kitchen and play area
kids laundry
Help with homework
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Live-in Caregiver training 6 months 
TLC Edmonton: Training for Live-in Caregivers, Edmonton, 2003 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Safe driver Healthy lifestyle, knowledgeable in nutrition Excellent home manager natural teacher