Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Nah N.     Age 47      Female      Oakville, ON  - Westoak Trail and upper middle road
 
Member ID: 196357 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
My name is April, a Midwife back in the Philippines, outgoing, kind, loving and can work independently. I was working as a domestic helper in Hongkong for 11 years to 1 employer, my duties was taking care of a 1 year and 7 mos old girl, For greener pasture I moved to Canada since 2007. and worked under the live-in caregiver for 3 years. I took care of a 3-year old girl and 1 year and 3 mos. boy. as a live-in caregiver I cleaned the house which includes vacuuming and mopping. I supervised the kids when they are in swimming, bringing them to the community center, riding bicycles with them, bringing them to the park, we also did crafts and cooking healthy meals. When I became a Permanent Resident of Canada, I tried to work at Tim Horton's. I like my job at Tims but my passion with kids leads me to quitted my position as a front staff. From there up to the present I worked as a live-out caregiver or as a driving nanny.. Bringing kids to their appointments, dropping off and picking up to/from school, preparing their snacks and meals.

Please contact me if you are interested at ###-###-#### or at ###-###-#### and I am willing to be interviewed.

Best Regards,
April

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
All I can say I did a great job. Please call my previous employers for my references. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Sonia Alaimo 
 
 
 
Matt Ettrick