Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Part time occasional work that I would like to explain in person  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Barrie
 

 

 
 
 
Diane K.     Age 58      Female      Barrie, ON  - 357 Essa Rd. Unit 20
 
Member ID: 196473 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As a teenager growing up all I wanted was to work with children, I attended Centennial College and received my Early Childhood Education Diploma. Unfortunately, financially, I struggled and was only in the field for about 5 years. I started working in factories and had a career as a Supervisor for several years. I married and have two grown children, divorced now I am seeking a new opportunity again. I have spent the last few years trying a few different career choices. I took a good look at my past and when I was truly happy and being with children as a teacher and as a parent made me very happy. Family is extremely important to me and developing a strong relationship with the family will be my goal, communication between us will be the most important aspect as a care giver to a family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I am looking to care for your child in your home in and around the Barrie area. I graduated from Centennial College with my ECE in 1981. I have realized being a Mom is all I have really wanted in life. So.. I am looking to be with children and care for them like a Mom or Nana would. I have two adult children 28 and 26 years old that I am very proud of. (I have a commitment to a non shedding 4 year old shitzu so I will have to consider scheduling to include his care. Any care needed for more than 10 hours at a time will need to include him). I have occasional part time employment that I would like to discuss more in detail when we meet. I would be available hourly, daily, evenings or for a block of time, for date nights, get aways, vacations or work travel. I can accommodate over night as long as you let me sleep when the children don't need me. I am comfortable with infants, toddlers, special needs, school age children and teens but not comfortable with cats. I am happy, healthy, calm, quiet, trustworthy and reliable with my own vehicle. Yes you can call me when the kids are home sick from school or day care but I request the children know me before that happens. We all need to be comfortable with each other. From the age of thirteen I was an occasional babysitter to 6 different families in the neighbourhood right up until I finished college. As a high school student I worked after school volunteering at a church day care and was hired to assist the ECE teacher for their summer school program, this included outings and working with children 6 to 12 years old. My summer job between semesters at College was working with the Durham Region Private Home Day Care division, I visited and supported private home day care providers. Another student and I printed a weekly newsletter with arts and craft ideas.
Following college I worked in the toddler room (ages 18 months to 30 months) at a day care in Oshawa for five years.
Although I haven't worked in Day Care for a long time, babysitting for family lets me spend time with children often, I enjoy it. I look forward to hearing from you. Diane
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, College Child Education Courses 
Early Childhood Education Diploma 1981  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Helen Cordy 
Helen worked with myself at Day care in Oshawa