Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Christina D.     Age 24      Female      Oakville, ON  - 8th Line and Dundas
 
Member ID: 197067 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Christina, and I am a graduate of the Social Service Worker program at Sheridan College. I am 24 years old, and come from a European household. I have 2 younger brothers, the youngest being 11 years old and he is on the autism spectrum. This is what has inspired me to want to work with children and young adults who struggle with developmental and neurological disabilities. I love to work with children in general, and coming from such a big family with tons of little kids running around, I have a lot of in home experience within my own family as well as extended family babysitting children from the age of infants up to the age of 12.

Iíve been in the SSW field for 4 years, and work for a large company that specializes in caring for the needs and well being of individuals on the autism spectrum.
I was a placement student with Community Living Oakville for my last year of college, where my responsibilities were arranging arts and crafts activities with groups of individuals, planning different outings to parks/different locations around Oakville, Burlington, and Milton, as well as taking on the leadership role to better assess individuals needs and communicate with them in a way that is best suited for them. I also was a part of a peer mentoring program where I was a part in assisting young adults with developmental needs who just graduated high school who were interested in creating a pathway for themselves to potentially enroll in college, and to better their communication, written, and social skills.

I enjoy spending time with my friends, reading and writing, painting, as well as going for walks and playing soccer or football with my brothers at the park. I love to spend time with my younger cousins, whether we plan a movie night with popcorn, arranging arts and crafts activities, or making pizza and desserts together. Overall, I believe I would be a great candidate to provide care for your children. My hours are flexible, and I am super motivated to do what I can to make your busy life easier.

Look forward to hearing from you,

Best regards,

Christina 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 4 references
Babysitting my younger brothers, especially the youngest who has special needs- babysat him from newborn until now, age 7.
Babysitting my younger cousins, who range from the ages of newborns to the age of 12. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Social Service Worker diploma from Sheridan College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Sharyon de Souza 
Front store supervisor at Shoppers Drug Mart, which I worked as a Cashier for just under 2 years. 
 
 
Mary Jo Nunes 
My supervisor during my 8 months as a placement student at Community Living Oakville.