Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 21, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Possible evenings  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecca W.     Age 53      Female      Delta, BC  - 1583 Spyglass Crescent
 
Member ID: 197376 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Fun loving, nurturing, creative and hardworking Mother of 4 children (26, 23, 17 & 11), looking for a family who could use some extra help. Available from 8:45 a. m. to 5 p. m. Monday to Friday, possibly some early evenings.

I have successfully raised two older independent, healthy and successful children while currently raising the younger two. I competently handle all household and childcare responsibilities. Have taken the Infant/Child CPR Course in the past. Very efficient house cleaner with emphasis on cupboard, closet and room organizing experience.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Sunday School Teacher 5+ years, Kindergarten Department Head for 4 & 5 year old students 2+ years. Multiple positions at S. D. B. S. Vacation Bible School (ages 5 - 8) for 20 years. Volunteered for special crafts for Cliff Drive Elementary School, Grades K - 7.

Currently volunteer at Kinsvillage Senior Center 2 days per week. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Formal Office Administration Diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 02, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Children's crafts. Custom organizing of closets, cabinets and cupboards. Interior and floral design. 
 
 
  References
 
Sue Gibson 
Sue was the past Director of Children's Ministries with South Delta Baptist Church were I volunteered as a Sunday School Teacher from K - Grade 3 as well as Department Head for 4 year olds/Kindergarten. I have also volunteered for the past 20 years as a teacher for K - Grade 3 at Vacation Bible School and in the Craft Department for K's - Grade 5/6. 
 
 
Alyssa Gibson 
Alyssa is the current Director of Children's Ministries at South Delta Baptist Church were I volunteer every summer as a Teacher at Vacation Bible School (K - Grade 3) and in the craft department for K's - Grade 5).