Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 01, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Overnight care is a possibility.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Mehgan G.     Age 25      Female      Calgary, AB  - auburn crest way
Member ID: 197417 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a young, vibrant student that will be attending Makami College this May, and am seeking a part time nanny position. I have previous experience with children while working at the Eckville Summer Day Camp, occasional babysitting, and through my practicum as a student teacher. I am currently in Auburn Bay (southeast) Calgary, but am willing to travel to all parts of the city and surrounding areas as I have my class 5 license and my own vehicle. I am a kind, fun and loving individual who is able to stay calm and collective in less desired situations. I am able to form strong relationships with my students, peers and little munchkins. I also have a love for all animals and am comfortable taking care of both the children and pets if needed.
I look forward to hearing from you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I have experience with children of a variety of ages through working at summer day camps, babysitting and through the Bachelor of Education program at Mount Royal University. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
December 12, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Barb Squires 
I worked at Roofing as a file clerk from August 2014 to January 2016 when I was laid off. Barb was my supervisor. 
Joanne Thompson 
Joanne was a coworker of mine from Roofing.