Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am available 9am to 2pm from Monday to Friday.. prefer near where I live like 5kl to 10kl and accessible to bus and metro station  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal-nord
 

 

 
 
 
Rosemarie L.     Age 51      Female      Montreal-nord, QC  - P.-M-Favier Avenue
 
Member ID: 197530 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Elderly care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Rosemarie I am from Philippines a single mom to a 9 years old girl and works as a live-in caregiver for 7 years to my previous employer in Toronto who have a two kids aged 8 and 4. I just currently live and move here in Montreal-Nord for a month now and I am looking for a job. whether part time or full time as a nanny, elderly care, or house cleaning that matches with my available time as well as the time for prospect employer, I don't have a french language knowledge but can understand few words and willing to learn, I can cook and prepare simple foods if needed with instructions provided.
I am holding a Personal Support Worker certificate for elderly care as well as Medical Devise Sterilization certificate both taken in Toronto, Ontario. I could say I am a person who is open minded, hard working, honest, understanding, can work independently without supervision and most of all a person you can trust for your loves ones while you are away during the times of your work. Thank you everyone and looking forward to find job soon.. :)
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, knows basic Cantonese 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am in childcare job since 1994 up to now and I experience to takecare a new born to 10 years old. I always work long years to my previous employers.. I am with my current employer for 7 years now I started to work with them as a live-in nanny year 2009.. Since I worked as a nanny I can proudly say that I always make it sure for the kids safety and make them comfortable, happy and healthy with my care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Personal Support Worker, graduate with Certificate- Toronto, Ontario Medical Device Reprocessing Training Certificate- Toronto, Ontario Certified Nursing Assistant Certificate-Philippines Bachelor of Arts(Sociology) Graduate with Diploma-Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Elderly care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
preparing kids meals
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can handle works with less supervisions according to instructions given, can provide safety for the kids, clients own comforts, reliable and can trust with your little love ones while away for work.. 
 
 
  References
 
Tess Van Thielen 
She is my first and last employer for 7 years in Toronto, Ontario I have a written reference letter from her that I can provided if needed..My work contract with them is due and the kids is full time in the school now. 
 
 
Anne Kokko 
Work with her part time (weekends)for about 4 years ..Not able to continue work with her .