Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 04, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Tiana C.     Age 34      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Richmond Rd/Woodroffe
 
Member ID: 197548 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an Registered Early Childhood Educator with the Ottawa Catholic School Board. I have been working in a kindergarten classroom for three years now. I will be off during the summer and will be available anytime. I have also worked in many daycares and school aged Programs around the Ottawa area. I have worked with children of all ages from infants to School aged. I am a very friendly and outgoing person who enjoys life to the fullest. I enjoy doing all sorts of outings and exploring new places. I have been to 53 countries and hope to visit more in the future. I love all sorts of pets especially cats and dogs. I have also worked as an au pair in Greenwich, Connecticut and in London, UK. I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, basic french 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as an EarlyChildhood Educator since 2007. I started working at a daycare with toddlers and left after 2 years to work at a School Aged Program. When the school boards started hiring Early Childhood Educators in the Schools, I applied and became a supply teacher. I was not getting enough calls at that time so I left and became a head Teacher at a daycare in the Preschool classroom. After two years and 7 months of working there. I decided to move to London, England to work as an au pair. I became homesick after 4 months and came back home to Supply for the Ottawa Catholic School Board. After 6 months of supplying. I applied for a full time position and was offered one. I have been working in a kindergarten classroom for three years now and I can't imagine doing anything else. After high School, I also worked at a summer camp for three summers for adults and children with all levels of disabilities in Wakefield, Quebec. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 09, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Hart 
She was my previous supervisor at Daycare. She is working as an Early Childhood Educator with the Ottawa Carleton School Board. 
 
 
Sarah Rafuse 
She was the previous supervisor at Daycare