Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to do overnights, if needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Jamie S.     Age 23      Female      London, ON  - Wilkins Street
 
Member ID: 198046 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jamie, I am 20 years old and I am currently finishing up in the Early Childhood Education program at Fanshawe College. I am the youngest in my family, and have 3 siblings that are older than me. I am also a very pet-friendly person, and have been around pets my whole life.

I have several years of experience working with children within schools as well as babysitting. I love working with children of all ages, as well as creating special bonds. I have obtained a CPR certificate, as well as many other certificates provided within my program.

Within my cooperative placements through Fanshawe College they have allowed me to understand how children think, behave, and learn while excelling within their development. Ive developed patience, initiative, reliability, respect, flexibility, and organizational skills when working with the children and the people around me. I have also become very passionate about creating an environment that is child-led and based off their interests in order to have a greater impact to motivate and encourage learning.

My hobbies include: being outdoors, sports, cooking, travelling, reading, being spontaneous, etc.

I look forward to all the opportunities, experiences, challenges, and excitement that come my way, and look forward to hearing from you soon. Please don't hesitate to ask for further information.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
September. 2012 - January. 2013: Sir George Etienne Cartier Public School (Cooperative Placement Teachers Assistant)
March. 2015 - April 2015: Lorne Ave Public School (Cooperative Placement Teachers Assistant)
November. 2015 - December. 2015: Faith Day Nursery (Cooperative Placement Teachers Assistant)
February. 2016- April 2016: F. D Roosevelt (Cooperative Placement Teachers Assistant)
January 2011 Present: Babysitting

* Maintained a healthy active environment for children to play in.

* Discussed assigned duties with classroom teachers in order to coordinate instructional efforts.

* Supervised children outside of the classroom during their break periods.

* Created play-based activities that were suitable for the children's needs/interests

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
September. 2005 - June. 2008: Sir George Etienne Cartier (Graduated Grade 8) September. 2009 - June 2013: London South Collegiate Institute (Graduated grade 12) September. 2014 - Present: Fanshawe College (Early Childhood Education Program)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required