Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 29, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening             
 Night              
 
 
  I am able to work on the weekends occasionally.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families.

I am caring, nurturing, and patient who genuinely enjoy being around children. I also have an upbeat and playful personality. I have over ten years of experience working with children in addition to having training in Early Childhood Education.

I truly love the work that I do as I am able to have the opportunity to be imaginative and creative as well as being able to learn, explore, and discover alongside the children. As a nanny, I can offer a positive attitude and enthusiasm for working with your child and helping him/her flourish.   I am able to provide a safe, fun, enriching and supportive environment. I am committed in providing exceptional care and making a difference in your child’s life. I put my whole heart in what I do.

If you think I might be a good match for your family, please contact me so we can discuss how I can be of help.

Looking forward to sharing many adventures with your little one.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Nanny
-Implemented child's daily routines and activities promoting all of the developmental domains
-Organized outings and play dates to encourage language development and social skills
-Prepared craft materials and teaching props
-Engaged child in stimulating and enriching activities
-Accompanied child to music classes, drop in centres, and library programs

Early Childhood Educator
-Developed program plans and implemented developmentally appropriate activities
-Assisted with effective behaviour management
-Accompanied children on field trips
- Encouraged independence, problem-solving and self-help skills
-Observed and assessed children's progress and behaviour
-Provided opportunities for self-expression through art, music, and dramatic play

ECE Student
-Completed field placement in a grade one classroom
- Helped with preparation of instructional materials 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Obtained my Early Childhood Education Diploma from Seneca College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2022 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required