Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nepean
 

 

 
 
 
Alaya F.     Age 24      Female      Nepean, ON  - Chesterton Drive
 
Member ID: 198227 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Alaya Fuller. I am currently finishing up my Bachelorís degree in Communications, while helping out families with various needs where I can. I am a very responsible and energetic person, meaning your children will always be safe, but will never be bored. There is nothing worse than having your child's caregiver play movies all day long; I prefer a much more hands on approach consisting of outdoor/indoor games that allow children to further develop their fine and gross motor skills. I have experience and feel comfortable with children of all ages, from newborns to young teenagers, and have absolutely no problems with pets. Credentials: over a decade of babysitting experience, three years working as supply staff in an established daycare, nannying experience, co-op placements in kindergarten classrooms, great references, CPR-C and First Aid Training.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have a lot of experience with children, not only do I have experience in a home setting, but both educational and public environments as well. I have looked after infants as young as two months old all the way up to about twelve years of age, and feel perfectly comfortable with the various ages, as each one brings a different outlook and appreciation of life. I enjoy being hands on with the children I interact with, meaning ideally there would be a lot of activities planned and possibly outings at the parent's discretion. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently working towards my Bachelor's Degree in Communications with a minor in Psychology at Carleton University. In terms of childcare education I have a great interest in developmental psychology, and of coursr have completed both my CPR and First Aid Training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 02, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
The above salary expectation is absolutely not concrete, it is completely dependent on the number of hours worked, the number of children I would be caring for, and the number of extra duties I would be performing.