Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 14, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Mary Rose D.     Age 33      Female      Calgary, AB  - 505 56 avenue sw
Member ID: 198372 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Mary Rose and I am 33 years old. I am married and I have daughter who lives in the Philippines with my parents. I have a nursing degree from the Philippines

I have over 9years of experience taking care of children of different ages, from newborn babies and toddlers to 12 years old kids. I worked 2 years in London, UK, taking care of 4 kids: an infant, toddlers and a preschooler. I was also responsible for light housekeeping around the house. I also worked in Hong Kong for 2 years were I was taking care of a newborn and toddler, while making sure that the housework in the house is taken care of.

I have been working in Calgary for over 4 years now. At first, I was taking care of 2 kids, one toddler and school age girl for over 2 years. Since last August, I have been working for another Calgarian family, taking care of an infant (5 months old when I started) and a school age boy. I am primary responsible for taking care of the infant, but also for bringing the school aged boy to the bus stop and waiting for him to come back from school. I am responsible for preparing meals for the kids and also for other light housekeeping tasks (laundry, bedding, tiding up, vacuuming, etc. )

I have My Permanent Resident and am eligible to work in Canada. My current employer is releasing me End of august.

I love taking care of children of all ages and am a very warm and caring person. I am quiet and trustworthy and get along with families very well. I am very hard working and organized and am also willing to do extra to support the families I work for.

I have received stellar references from current and previous employers and can provide them as requested. My employers are also open to provide phone references as needed.

Please check my profile and connect with me for an interview.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
Over 7 years of experience in the UK, Hong Kong and Canada
My experience includes childcare for children from newborn to school age and light housekeeping, including cooking meals for kids, supper preparation work, laundry, bedding, house vacuuming and cleaning floors, etc.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of science in nursing 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
References Available