Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 30, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night        
 
 
  Weekdays may be subject to change due to class work load and exams.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Kelowna
 

 

 
 
 
Rachel S.     Age 23      Female      Kelowna, BC  - 2-3174 Mustang court
 
Member ID: 198898 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fun-loving, caring, and responsible person. I love kids and often find myself having a great time when I spend time with children. I am currently going to UBCO to receive my Bachelor's of Arts Degree with a major in psychology. I was previously at Okanagan College to obtain my Associate of Arts Degree with an emphasis in psychology. I am living on my own in Kelowna, with my sister as a roommate. I am working as a casual after school care worker at Okanagan Boys and Girls Club in Lake Country. I love to learn and expand my knowledge in various areas. I love the outdoors (which I think is partially due to my childhood in Jasper, AB, where I was almost never inside), playing games and letting out my inner child. I often go on hikes and am almost always at the beach in the summertime. I am highly empathetic and I find that people easily become comfortable and secure around me. I am honest, trustworthy and reliable. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I work at Okanagan Boys and Girls Club as a casual after school care worker and occasionally in the daycare there. I usually work with kids aged 5-12 ranging from 5-25 kids (with help at the higher end). I have taken a babysitting course with St. John's Ambulance as well as a First Aid course offered at my high school. I have babysat two seven year old children and a four year old girl for pay and have taken care of numerous children and babies of friends and family; Including a 10 year old boy with autism and ADHD, which proved as more of a challenge however, it was very rewarding. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have taken several psychology courses surrounding childhood development and behaviour. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Lindsay Relvas 
Lindsay was my manager at Ricardo's Mediterranean Kitchen for 2 years and I resigned from my position. 
 
 
Shirley Broman 
Shirley was my manager at Specialty Bakery and Bistro for one year. I resigned from the position.