Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Available to travel with family or house sit  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Christine C.     Age 28      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Lakeshore/Mississauga Road
 
Member ID: 198999 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Christine Connell, I am 29 years old and I am looking for a caregiver/ nanny position with a lovely family for long term.

Imagine coming home after work to your house clean, dinner made, happy children and nothing to do but sit back and enjoy time with your family. Every working person NEEDS a house manager and that's where I come in :)

I bring 10 plus years of childcare services in multiple denominations (including; elementary school, home care, summer camp, assisted living, day care ect). I am extremely educated, mature, easy to speak to and well rounded individual. I provide childcare on your terms - meaning I educate, care and direct children in the way you ( the parent) see fit. I have recently graduated the business management program from Humber college - business as a whole was not for me and I would like to become an intricate part of someone's home again for the next 3-4 years before opening up my own daycare facility; it will be my last go around as a home based educator/caregiver.

If you would like to have a chat about your up coming needs, kindly drop a message. I would be happy to talk

Many references available 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE

Contract Nanny (6 month position)
The Coopers
January 2019-June 2019

• Excelled at providing in-home care for a toddler and four year old child.
• Accommodated last-minute schedule changes and adhered to parent guidelines and cultural mores governing the care, safety, education and enrichment of their children.
• Assimilated into households with diverse traditions, routines and religious/dietary practices.
• Ensured client privacy in handling confidential family matters.
• Praised for creating safe environments for children in alignment with parent goals and expectations

Contract Nanny (Summer/Winter/Spring Breaks during post -secondary)
Feb 2016-Present
• Provided short-term child care for more than four families, caring for as many as four children at one time.
• Planning age-appropriate activities that encourage and prepare children to achieve developmental milestones
• Maintain the children’s schedules and transport them to school, play dates, and extracurricular activities

Nanny
The MacPhersons
July 2013- January 2016
• Provided overall care for 3 children (1. 5, 3 and 6 years old)
• Aided in developmental milestones for 18 month old
• Booked afterschool activities for 3 Children, managed drop off-pick up.
• Supervision/care of children amongst a series of networks (i. e: schools, doctors, parents, community centres).

Learning Ladder Childcare
Early Childhood Educator Assistant
September 2012- July 2013
• Supervised children ages 2 - 5 years of age.
• Developed age appropriate, theme based programming.
• Worked as part of a team in Preschool classroom.
• Met ministry standards for education with required forms and data upkeep.

Private Personal Support Worker (6 month contract)
April 2012- September 2012
• Provided care for a three year old Autistic Child Inc. Meal Preparation, social inclusion with neighborhood children, school pick-up/drop-off, personal hygiene and maintenance.
• Developed age appropriate programs and learning activities for the child’s developmental disability.
• Displayed a great deal of patience and work ethic as well as communication with guardians and community agencies.

Little Lords and Ladies Childcare Centre
ECE Assistant
September 2011- April 2012
• Assisted ECE in providing educational and physical care for toddler room children.
• Supported the implementation of daily routines, curriculum requirements and general well-being.
• Communicated effectively with children, co-workers, parents and owners.

Royal Windsor Montessori and Daycare
ECE Assistant “Floater”
September 2010-March 2011 AND September 2011- March 2012 (part time morning)
• Kept records on individual children, including daily observations and information about activities, meals served, and medications administered.
• Read learning material to children, and assisted them simple painting, drawing, handicrafts, educational songs.
• Assisted in preparing food for children, served meals and regulated rest periods.
• Rotated between 3 classrooms for 2 hour intervals per day. (infant room, toddler room and preschool room)

CO-OP/INTERNSHIPS

YMCA of Greater Toronto
Kelso Day Camp Integration Coordinator
April 2011-Sept 2011
• Hired/Supervised/Evaluated/Trained 5 staff members for 1:1 support counselor position.
• Provided necessary overall care for 4-6 children with differentiating developmental disabilities per week.
• Promoted integration in camp activities for special needs children attending camp amongst other campers.

St. Albans Boys and Girls Club
Youth Worker
Sept 2009-May 2010
• Developed age appropriate after school programming for at risk youth (Health and Wellness, Triple Play Program, Teen Time).
• Established foundations between schools, social service agencies and recreational resources to implement activities for children.
• Provided youth counselling and outreach services for children with disabilities.

SKILLS
• Meal-planning
• Certified in infant CPR and pediatric first aid
• Water-safety certified
• Anaphylactic safety certified
• High Five Child Development training
• Inclusion training
• Registered Social Service Worker- and in good standing
• Clean driving record
• Non-smoker
• Baking- specialize in children’s birthday cakes
• Experience in housekeeping tasks (ex. cooking, cleaning, laundry)

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Jan 2016 – Dec 2018 Toronto, ON Humber College Business Management & Administration Post- Secondary Diploma Obtained Specialized in Childcare Management Sept 2010 – Dec 2013 Toronto, ON Humber College Community and Justice Services Post- Secondary Diploma Obtained Sept 2008 – April 2010 Toronto, ON Humber College Registered Social Service Worker Post- Secondary Diploma Obtained Sept 2004 – June 2008 Mississauga, ON Clarkson SS High-School Secondary Diploma Obtained  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff