Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Before or After my shift in Origin at Spring Creek or during my days off. Also I am willing to work at night.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Canmore
 

 

 
 
 
Raemar Renier E.     Age 26      Male      Canmore, AB  - Hospital Place
 
Member ID: 199174 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Raemar, I am a Registered Nurse in the Philippines, I am currently working at Origin at Spring Creek in Canmore, AB. I graduated with the degree of Bachelor of Science in Nursing last 2012, I worked as a Registered Nurse in the Philippines. I worked also in Fairmont Chateu Lake Louise for 1 year and 2 months. I am active at sports like swimming and soccer during college, I love hiking, watching movies and reading books. I have experience also in taking care of children specially when I was assigned at Pediatric ward during my first year of working experience as a Nurse.
I completed and passed the course Basic Life Support (BLS) in Canada last April 2016 and completed the (WHMIS 2015) course last May 2016. I have a valid police check that I get last May 20, 2016. Caring is my passion, providing a holistic care to each individual is very important for me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
During high school and college I was assigned to taking care my two younger sister when my mom and dad is working every weekend. During college my first exposure/ clinical duty in the hospital is in Pediatric ward my first patient is a toddler girl with Diarrhea. When I was already a registered nurse in the Philippines I was assigned in Pediatric ward. I was also assigned during clinical duty in Special Child Care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, LPN/LVN Degree 
I graduated with the degree of Bachelor of Science in Nursing last April 2012. I was assigned to different ward and department in the Hospital during college. I also take some trainings in Caregiving, Food and Beverage Certification. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I work before both in the Hospital and Hotel setting. I work also before in community setting during college at Rural Health Center. I am basic life support provider or ACLS-ALS ( Advance Cardiovascular Life Support ) in Canada. 
 
 
  References
 
Jimmy Bicknell 
Jimmy is our Night Cleaner Supervisor, he work with me for 1 year and two months from April 27, 2015 up to June 6, 2016. The reason I resigned to my previous job in Lake Louise as a Steward (Night Cleaner) is because I was hired as a Health Care Aide in Origin at Spring Creek which is related to my real career which is Nursing. 
 
 
Loreta Naces 
Loreta is the Supervisor at College Services. She is the one who handle the staff accomodation and uniforms where I live for 1 year and 2 months from April 27, 2015 up to June 9, 2016. She is also the one who made my separation clearance before I moved