Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park
 

 

 
 
 
Heidi O.     Age 41      Female      Sherwood Park, AB  - Newcastle Road
 
Member ID: 199549 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mom of three children, ages 23, 18 and 13. My oldest daughter is in university for her bachelor of Education, and has one baby girl, so that make me a grandma. My other 2 children are in school full time. I have run my own successful day home for 8 yrs, and have worked in a day care for 3 yrs. I have my Child Development assistant certificate, I was a assistant director of the last day care I worked at. I have supervised children, planned daily activities and curriculum around children’s interests. Prepared and served meals, provided learning activities. I care for children like they're my own, and love to engage in story time, crafts, imaginative play with them. I am willing to do outings( field trips) with children and outdoor time. I have my First Aid CPR, child intervention check as well as a criminal record check. I also have experience with children or adults that are special needs. I have my medication administration and I also have CPI ( nonviolent crisis intervention/prevention). Other certificates I have obtained are risky play, outdoor play, sensory play, how to talk to children, Hanen learning language and loving it and lost child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
Owner operator of Beary special day home 7 yrs
Stepping Stones Day Care 2 yrs 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience working with children who have autism, Down syndrome, global developmental delay and FAS. 
 
 
  References
 
Sara Cable 
Day home mom 
 
 
June Mutch 
Day home mom